Home > seminarier > 31/3 Webinar “Library Services to Immigrants and Refugees”

31/3 Webinar “Library Services to Immigrants and Refugees”

March 30th, 2016

“Library Services to Immigrants and Refugees”

IFLA Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning and the New Professionals SIG have partnered with the American Library Association to present a one-hour webinar about library services to immigrants and refugees including models and best practices from different regions of the world.

We believe in libraries serving all the groups in our communities. Therefore, we are glad to collaborate with various library groups to share the most current best practices and models to serve immigrants and refugees. IFLA’s Public Library Section has developed an impressive compilation of services from different regions of the world and a recent campaign about services to refugees. EBLIDA in Europe has developed a strong campaign to promote services to these populations. IFLA’s Library Services to Multicultural Populations Section has produced detailed guidelines and a toolkit about the topic.

This is a super team and we are so happy to be able to produce an online resource that will be recorded for colleagues to revisit and listen anywhere at any time. A summary of the online event including links to resources presented during the webinar will be shared later in the Spring.

Join us and hear our speakers:
Jan Richards, Secretary/Information Coordinator, IFLA Public Libraries Section, and Manager of Central West Libraries, Australia
Jukka Relander, President of EBLIDA, and President of the Finnish Library Association
Jack Hang-tat Leong, Chair, IFLA Library Services to Multicultural Populations Section, and Director of University of Toronto Libraries, Canada

Event moderated by Loida Garcia-Febo, Webinar Series Coordinator, IFLA Governing Board Member, ALA Executive Board Member. Garcia-Febo will share early findings of her research about public libraries serving refugees in the U.S.A.

March 31, 2016
Time:
3:00pm Central time (Chicago)
4:00pm NYC
9:00pm Stockholm
10:00pm Helsinki
7:00am Sydney
World Clock: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

Mer information om seminariet: http://www.ifla.org/node/10281
Till seminariet: http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r96sawad0z7/

Categories: seminarier Tags:
Comments are closed.
adobe software for non profits. Autodesk AutoCAD 2012 buy .adobe free photo shop software 20 photo preview software for apple. Adobe Creative Suite 5.5 Web Premium buy .apple software update download adobe illustrator softwaresurplus. Microsoft Office Professional Plus 2010 [64 Bit] buy .macromedia's flash software downloads adobe art software. Adobe Photoshop CS5.1 Extended [MAC] buy .apple mouse software adobe publication software. Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 3 for Mac buy .hero ahead software apple newton software. Nuance PaperPort Professional 14 buy .class flash macromedia software new software available from apple. Microsoft Windows 7 Professional [64 Bit] buy .oem software adobe creative suite adobe in design cs software. Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate [64 Bit] buy .license for adobe software buy used adobe software. Adobe Creative Suite 5.5 Design Premium buy .budget software for apple adobe photoshop elements resolution software. Adobe Acrobat X Pro buy .macromedia website design software touchpad software two finger scrolling apple. Adobe Dreamweaver CS5.5 buy .child protection software apple adobe software writer. Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium [64 Bit] buy .adobe acrobat free software adobe publications software. Adobe Photoshop CS5.1 Extended buy .apple software synth gm avid editing software upgrade. Nero Burning ROM 10 buy .access database mac apple software acrobat adobe software editors. Adobe Captivate CS5.5 buy .free adobe pdf software